Results News - RTMNU Summer 2019 Results- Click Here..

Search Any Result / Job :

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Nagpur NMC Zone elections 'chairpersons' on 30 April 2014

NMC Zone elections 'chairpersons' on 30 April 2014

THE elections for the posts of 'Mini Mayors' or Zone Chairpersons, will be conducted on April 30. Though position in most of the zones of Nagpur Municipal Corporation (NMC) may remain the same, changes are expected in a few.
It is learnt that Shiv Sena wants to stake its claim for the post of Lakadganj Zone chairperson. Shiv Sena holds the position in Nehru Nagar Zone. Kishor Kumeriya and Mangala Gaware both have enjoyed the position there. Other Shiv Sena corporators Sheetal Ghana and Jagairam Sinlia are from lakadganj Zone. Considering this. Shiv Sena has expressed its willingness to get Lakadganj Zone chairperson's position in exchange for that nl Nehru Nagar Zone with BJP I he decision in like to be taken EH Tuesday. As far as Bahujan Samaj Parly (BSP) is concerned, it is learnt to have finalised the name of Manisha Ghodeswar from Ashi Nagar Zone. In Mangalwari Zone. Lok Manch corporator is supported by Congress. But. this time. Congress wants to have the position for itself. In Hanuman Nagar Zone. NCP's Raju Nagulwar is chairman with the support of BJP. But. keeping an eye on ensuing Legislative Assembly polls. BJP is likely to retain the position for itself. Of 10 zones, six are with BJP. two with Shiv Sena and NCP; and one each with Congress and BSP.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks For Visiting

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Google+ Followers..Join Now

Search Results, Jobs..